Someone to watch over me

By: pixbyshumbles

Apr 29 2013

Category: April 2013

2 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D

And now a photo of the wunnerful mammy to the feller I featured in my last post.

This is Ava who is, let it be said, not the most photogenic of the parental Ridgeback crew a lot of the time.

However, I was perched in the whelping box with a bunch of her babies last night and she was keeping an eye from the comfy human bed beside me.

She’s an absolutely great mum.

I thought this photo just epitomised motherhood, be it canine or animal: you’re always on duty.

‘Course I suppose she might have been warily hiding from the little blighters since they’ve just begun to open their eyes and get very excited to see her. That excitement quickly translates into tugging away at her undercarriage and squealing impatiently in her ear for food! You couldn’t blame her for sneaking off and hiding every now and then could ya!

So, here’s to ya Ava, keep up the good work!

2 comments on “Someone to watch over me”

  1. What a gorgeous mum. I love the composition of this photo.


What's the craic?

