Badgers can’t be choosers …

By: pixbyshumbles

Dec 22 2012

Tags: , , , ,

Category: December 2012

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:34mm
ISO:2500
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D

Throughout my illustrious life I have been fascinated with the English language. I love how words fit together and, as you have probably noticed, have fun putting together unlikely combinations.

I am also prone to dropping verbal clangers when I’m very tired or a bit stressed. Song titles and just general mixedyupness.

I recall a train journey with a friend years ago where I pointed out the trousers in the fields. I, of course, meant cows. But it stuck and soon my friend was pointing out herds of pantaloons grazing the crop. Sadly, I can’t claim the one in the title. It was recounted in a story by someone I met last week.

Living with The Brazilian affords regular mirthful opportunities, although it’s usually in the pronunciation. For example, the humble squirrel is known as a screw.

As in, I saw a red screw in the tree yesterday hon.

Of course he will get the last laugh given that I have yet to learn a word of Portuguese.

Anyway, this photo really doesn’t have anything to do with the topic at hand since even though we were up at regular intervals last night tending to a poorly Miss Barker, neither of us spotted any badgers. Instead here is, I think, a reindeer from The Roundabout Gallery

What's the craic?

