Mama Mia

By: pixbyshumbles

Nov 02 2012

Tags: , , , ,

Category: November 2012

2 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D

This is just about the creepiest sculpture I have ever seen.

It’s in a town called Macael. The town itself is in an area rich in the most exquisite marble so everywhere you look there’s a piece of stone masonry that takes your breath away. Normally because of their beauty.

This one … not so much.

I can’t figure out what it is about her that freaks me out – it’s the hands I think, they’re just so abnormally large. I had a similar experience ten years ago when a bout of stress left me with inflamed joints, my hands were massive, like those foam ones you see football fans waving on TV. I suppose I should feel a stab of solidarity for her and her enormous paws but …

Of course then there’s the boob. She looks like she just goes around randomely shoving it in the faces of passersby, like Katie Price/Jordan or other “glamour” girls. Here, look at me I’m a woman, you know. Kinda like a drunk staggering around with a bag of chips in one hand and the other shoved down his pants (I hang out in the most salubrious of places cantcha tell?!).

She also looks like she’s been a bit short-taken and has an embarrassing wet patch there but of course being a lady I won’t comment on that.

Ooops!

2 comments on “Mama Mia”

  1. Ha! Beautiful! I’d like to think she’s trying to do her part for breast cancer awareness…


What's the craic?

