Please release me …

By: pixbyshumbles

Sep 01 2012

Category: September 2012

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:32mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/60 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D

The Magnetic Wan and I are animal lovers. You’ll be aware of that by now.

Yesterday we were walking by a bin when I heard a cat mewling. A little kitty-kat meow. Plaintive it was.

I mentioned it to the Ma who stopped in her tracks, turned on her heel and propelled herself back the few steps to the innocent bosca bruscair.

Peering into it, she cocked her head to one side and started to croon at the receptacle.

Are you in there pussy? Psssshsshwhhsh

She did that a few times and a wave of Do-Goodership came over me (on a par with the cast of The Simpsons who were duped by the Bould Bart into releasing a charity song Sending our love down the well about a boy they believed to be trapped).

Unable to hold myself back …

… I meowed.

My reasoning being that it’s a good idea to speak to animals in their own idiom.

Silence.

Either it was a case of overactive imaginations or kitty didn’t want to be seen dead (or alive) with the mad eegits who were crouched mewling and talking into a common rubbish bin. We made our way up the road cackling like loons, tummies aching from laughter!

I believe the men in white coats are on their way …

What's the craic?

