Why I’ll never be a teacher

By: pixbyshumbles

Jun 14 2012

Category: June 2012

1 Comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:40mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D

The other day The Brazilian asked me to explain the meaning of the word ‘stalk’.

Being a woman of the world, I immediately assumed he was referring to the verb and launched into a badly explained answer, complete with examples of celebrity-stalking. Minutes ticked by as I cursed myself for not having a powerpoint presentation and blackboard handy.

My efforts were met with a blank stare and a moment of silence.

It turns out he meant stalk, as in plant. Like the one above.

That’ll learn me!

And no, I can’t remember what plant family this stalk is a member of. (And sorry for ending the sentence with an ‘of’. Standards really are slipping round here!)

One comment on “Why I’ll never be a teacher”

  1. I think both answers were valid and you should have just stalked off when met with silence. . . heheheh


What's the craic?

