Crumbs! Is that a biscuit in your pocket or are you just pleased to see me

By: pixbyshumbles

May 31 2012

Category: May 2012

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:23mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D
Innocent Digestive bickie, not subersive mickey one

 

In Aldi today I turned around to The Magetic One upon seeing some biscuits that reminded of my youth.

‘Look!’, I shrieked with glee, ‘I love these bickies!’.

The biscuits in question are called Malted Milks.

I, however referred to them, at the top of my voice … in an extremely crowded supermarket (Aldi just opened in Sligo today hence there were plenty of budget supermarket tourists slothfully shuffling along the aisles – we of course, because we knowit all were merrily skipping between trolleys, navigating lost and abadoned children) …

at the top of my lungs, as ‘Oh, MALTED MICKEYS, I love them!’.

(If you’re Irish you’ll get the significance of this, if you’re not, let me just say that mickey is a slang term for a gentleman’s … erhm … equipment.)

What's the craic?

