The Butterfly Effect

By: pixbyshumbles

May 14 2012

Category: May 2012

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:45mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 600D

No, not the movie.

Well, maybe the movie.

I haven’t seen it, of course, I’m not really a cinema-goer although I always enjoy it the experience when I make the effort. I was put off that particular film because Ashton Kutcher will always be that (hilarious) moron, Kelso, from That 70s Show and I just don’t see him as a serious “I work at my craft and wear black a lot” sort of actor.

I think the film was about how the smallest, most random of events can trigger a whole series of happenings (I sound like a 1960s bead-wearing hippy) around the globe. I’d like to be smart enough to write about chaos theory.

But I’m not.

So, this is just a pic of a butterfly. A very pretty, surprisingly calm butterfly – I was inching closer and closer with the camera and he didn’t flinch at all, just continued collecting his dinner and fluttered off when he was full.

I suppose Ashton Kutcher is a bit of a butterfly too, quite pretty and flits from flower to flower … hmm.

What's the craic?

