Let it Snow, let it snow, let it …

By: pixbyshumbles

Jan 26 2012

Category: January 2012

Leave a comment

The Mammy and I decided to make an impromptu visit to Dublin today.

I’m not a morning person. Actually that’s an understatement … I clung onto my bed until the last possible second, hurled myself into the shower, poured a gallon of coffee down my throat and it wasn’t until I received a message from Sgt Pepper mentioning the S word that I looked outside.

And there it was …

Snow.

Cold, white, pretty.

Three inches of the stuff. On the car.

Of course I couldn’t find the scraper so I had to use my fingers to divest the Corolla of its wintery blanket, blowing and hawing as I scraped.

Now I  don’t exagerate when I say that quite literally every time I make a plan to go to Dublin Mr Jack Frost sends his special envoy, Senator Snow along.

Every time.

Over the last couple of years I have missed out on New Year’s Eve parties, Christmas nights out and trips to the sales.

So, y’see, I couldn’t give in.

Not this time.

I had a date with Ikea after all!

What's the craic?

