Roll up, roll up for the Game of Life …

By: pixbyshumbles

Jan 01 2012

Category: January 2012

Leave a comment

 

Well, it’s the 1st of January folks.

New year, new beginning and all that.

Have you made any new year resolutions?

And if so, do you keep them?

Mine is to learn Portuguese, once and for all … to use those Rosetta Stone CDs I bought a full 14 months ago!

My hopes for the year are to get through it without turning into a stressball, not to be worrying about money all the time because it’s just not who I am. To pay back the debts that we owe to our friends who have been so patient.

Speaking of patience, I’d like to be a more calm version of myself come this time next year.

But most of all I’d like to be the person that The Brazilian so obviously sees and to return tenfold the love he gives me.

Sorry, I promise that’s the end of the cringe-inducing soppiness.

So, in the spirit of this: Feliz Ano Novo para você!

 

What's the craic?

