Devil Razor

By: pixbyshumbles

Dec 29 2011

Category: December 2011

Leave a comment

 

Today I treated myself to a laceration to the right ankle.

There was red stuff everywhere.

Really.

Everywhere.

Running down to my toenails (painted crimson, of course).

And no, I hadn’t been on the mulled wine, it was 9am/middle of the night (well, that’s what it always feels like at this time of the year).

To make matters worse when I dressed I managed to kick myself right on the cut with the sole of my heavy boots.

More blood.

Nice.

But it doesn’t matter, I have just had a lovely surprise.

This evening when I came home the Brown Bow-wow, whose nose has been severely out of joint since Lola arrived (as in, turning his back on me and ignoring me every time I speak to him), gave me a wee kiss on the nose.

Twice.

Aw!

I think the canine ice is thawing, folks!

Of course, he’s still pretending she doesn’t exist …

What's the craic?

