Sweets for my sweet

By: pixbyshumbles

Dec 02 2011

Category: December 2011

Leave a comment

The Brazilian and I are like two ships passing in the night at the moment. If I’m up (IF, I don’t do mornings remember!) at the crack of dawn when he’s leaving I get a kiss from him, and when he comes home at 10.30pm I’m glued to the laptop working for Goldfinger Solutions (heheheh, I am so childish that I still get a kick out of the name!). We meet in bed and … well I’m not going to tell you what happens there, wink wink nudge nudge say no more …

* mainly snoring, since you ask*

I digress.

I was in Sligo today scouting around for quotes for the new laptop that I want (pwetty please I’ve been awfully good this year, Social Welfare peeps!!) and it was bucketing down with rain and, feeling sorry for the hardworking man in my life I decided to leave a surprise for him. I called up to the school he was working in this evening and left a bar of chocolate a lot like this one for him. It’s under the windscreen wiper with a note attached.

But it’s dark and it’s raining and I don’t know if he’ll have seen the text I sent him.

I left it there two hours ago and I haven’t heard anything from him so there’s a good chance that he’s driven off with it on the car and it’s melted into a gloopy mess, a long brown sticky trail all over the wipers!

I’ll probably have to deal with the sight of him licking it off the window in the morning, ha ha!

Ah, I’m a good little wifelette really though!

What's the craic?

